Psalm 147:3-5 (New King James Version)

 3 He heals the brokenhearted
         And binds up their wounds.
 4 He counts the number of the stars;
         He calls them all by name.
 5 Great is our Lord, and mighty in power;
         His understanding is infinite.

DSC07172

re

Early in the AM me and my sis got up to witness the meteor shower. I have to say it made my morning! The beauty of a clear night sky and “shooting stars” is seriously amazing to me. .. God’s splendor written across the sky…..

Last week was seriously “weird”, that is the only way I can put it. I had these crazy up and downs, just a battle all week fighting the enemy. Fighting thoughts of failure and doubt, and incapability, worry,  and fear…to say the least it was not fun. In it all though I was truly blessed. Blessed to be reminded of God’s incredible faithfullness…to be reminded of how he pursued me with His love that I AM HIS BELOVED. To feel and know His love in His presence and in the presence of friends. My bible study leader had encouraged us to write down scripture the Lord was giving us ,over the course of our short break btw starting a new study, to write them down on index cards. It was really neat to see them pile up and then to take them out last week…I remember writing some of them down and not even seeing the application to some or why the Lord had given me those verses…so I pulled them out and it was like ,BAM! it all hit and I cried and cried again when I shared with my bible study. It is so sweet how the Lord works. I have been asking the Lord to show me how to love….how to love my friends/see my friends the way He does the way He would have me to…and the same for particular family members….because of such a request ……there has been much testing….and this weird- heartbreaking feeling in some instances…….I can not really put into words all that has been going on inside with this request and the tests and lessons that have come from it….im still in it!! =D………well those are my random bursts of thoughts for now…….hope things are well with you my friends!

><> His servant ><>

 

Leave a Reply

